J.S. Bach original works and transcriptions

Johann Sebastian Bach was a composer with an amazing variety of works. He wrote music for many types of instruments, also the organ and harpsichord. The modern piano did not exist yet. This program aims to show Bach’s original works for harpsichord, but also the efforts of others to transcribe his works for different instruments for the piano.

  • Bach-Zadora: Prelude and Fugue in g minor, BWV 535
  • Bach-Busoni:
    • Nun komm der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659
    • Ich ruf’ zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ, BWV 639
  • J.S. Bach: Toccata in e minor, BWV 914


  • Bach-Liszt: Fantasia and Fugue in g minor, BWV 542
  • Bach-Bauer:
    • Die Seele Ruht in Jesu Händen, BWV 127
    • Jesu bleibet meine Freude, BWV 147
  • J.S. Bach: Fantasia and Fugue in a minor, BWV 944

Leave a Reply